music to keep you warm

Although there is no shortage of warm weather where I live this holiday season, I know the climate to be quite ghastly this year for the majority of my readers – and I thought, what better way to combat the wintry blues than with some marvelous winter tunes?

410487ece88d72580f5c15f760f1bc50

the days are cold; have a warm heart.

Christmas in Southeast Asia began in July and has built in a crescendo. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for listening to Christmas ditties year-round, it’s just been going on for so long in public, that I feel I’m committing an injustice if I play the same same tunes at home. For that reason, I’ve decided to steer mostly clear of traditional holiday tunes and instead share with you what I enjoy listening to on gloomy days.

{If for whatever reason it doesn’t work to view it on there, here is the set list}

  • Emmylou – First Aid Kit
  • Living in Colour – Frightened Rabbit
  • Lucky – Kat Edmonson
  • It Never Entered My Mind – Miles Davis
  • Winter Song – The Head & the Heart
  • I Put a Spell on You – Nina Simone
  • Live Forever – Drew Holcomb
  • White Winter Hymnal – Fleet Foxes
  • Moon River – André Rieu
  • O Tannenbaum – Vince Guaraldi Trio
  • Winter Birds – Ray LaMontagne
  • Let’s Be Still – The Head & the Heart
  • Ghosts That We Knew – Mumford & Sons
  • Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Ingrid Michaelson
  • La Vie en Rose – Louis Armstrong
  • Pillow Talk – Wild Child
  • Fairytale of New York – Walk Off The Earth (pardon their butchering of the pronunciation of Galway)
  • Pretty Face – Sóley
  • High Hopes – Kodaline
  • What Are You Doing – Zooey Deschanel & Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “music to keep you warm

Leave a Reply

